This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Australia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Australia

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Canberra, Australia

17 Terrigal Crescent, O'Malley Act 2606 Australia
Phone: +61 2 6290 0755 and +61 2 6290 0766 Working hours: Close now

Morocco Consulate General in Sydney, Australia

2/11 West Street North Sydney, Nsw 2060 Australia
Phone: +61 2 9922 4999 and +61 2 9957 6717 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Australian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 2 days, 6 hours
Melbourne Cup Day Wednesday, November 03 1 week
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Australia?

Morocco currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Australia including Canberra and Sydney.

2 - Do Australian citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Citizens of Australia (holders of regular passports) can travel to Morocco for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Moroccan visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Australia?

The Moroccan representative offices in Australia will be closed in observance of the following Australian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 2 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Australia

Rabat, Morocco time is 10:00 hours behind Canberra, Australia

Canberra, Australia 21:59PMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 11:59AMTuesday, October 26, 2021