This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Benin. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Benin

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Cotonou, Benin

Haie Vive Cotonou Benin
Phone: +229 64 38 54 54 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Beninese and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 2 days, 4 hours
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 5 days, 4 hours
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Traditional Day Monday, January 10 2 months, 2 weeks
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Benin?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Benin including and Cotonou.

2 - Do Beninese citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Beninese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Morocco. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Morocco in Benin for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Benin?

The Moroccan representative offices in Benin will be closed in observance of the following Beninese and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA & BJ) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 10 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Benin

Rabat, Morocco time is is same date and time Porto Novo, Benin

Porto Novo, Benin 13:20PMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 13:20PMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in Benin