This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Canada. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Canada

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Ottawa, Canada

38, Range Road Ottawa, On Kin 8J4 Canada
Phone: +1 613 236 7391 Working hours: Close now (Open in 13 minutes)

Morocco Consulate General in Montreal, Canada

2192 René-Lévesque Blvd W, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R6, Canada
Phone: +1 514 288 8750 Working hours: Close now (Open in 13 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Canadian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 2 days, 4 hours
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Remembrance Day Thursday, November 11 2 weeks, 1 day
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 28 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Family Day Thursday, February 17 3 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Canada?

Morocco currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Canada including Ottawa and Montreal.

2 - Do Canadian citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Citizens of Canada (holders of regular passports) can travel to Morocco for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Moroccan visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Canada?

The Moroccan representative offices in Canada will be closed in observance of the following Canadian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Canada

Rabat, Morocco time is 6:00 hours ahead of Ottawa, Canada

Ottawa, Canada 07:47AMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 13:47PMTuesday, October 26, 2021