This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Bole Subcity, Woreda 3 House 672, St B 165-28 P.O. Box 60033 Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Phone: +251 11 553 1700 and +251 11 550 8440 Working hours: Open now (Close in 3 hours 0 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Ethiopian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 2 days, 5 hours
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Ethiopian Christmas Friday, January 07 2 months, 1 week
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Epiphany Wednesday, January 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Victory of Adwa Wednesday, March 02 4 months
Ethiopian Good Friday Sunday, April 17 5 months, 3 weeks
Ethiopian Easter Tuesday, April 19 5 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Morocco. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Morocco in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Ethiopia?

The Moroccan representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA & ET) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 10 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Ethiopia

Rabat, Morocco time is 2:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 14:00PMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 12:00PMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia