This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Ghana. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Ghana

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Accra, Ghana

Akosombo Street, Digya Lane, N°42A, Airport Residential Area Accra 117 Ghana
Phone: +233 30 277 5669 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Ghanaian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 2 days, 3 hours
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
Farmer's Day Saturday, December 04 1 month, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Constitution Day Friday, January 07 2 months, 1 week
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Sunday, March 06 4 months, 1 week
Good Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Ghana?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ghana including and Accra.

2 - Do Ghanaian citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Ghanaian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Morocco. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Morocco in Ghana for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Ghana?

The Moroccan representative offices in Ghana will be closed in observance of the following Ghanaian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 11 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Ghana

Rabat, Morocco time is 1:00 hours ahead of Accra, Ghana

Accra, Ghana 13:00PMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 14:00PMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in Ghana