This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Iran. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Iran

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Tehran, Iran

Narenijestan 6Th, N.29, Pasdaran Tehran Iran
Phone: +98 21 2615 1664 and +98 21 2228 4845 Working hours: Open now (Close in 12 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Iranian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari Tuesday, October 26 0 minutes
Birthday of Muhammad and Imam Sadegh Friday, October 29 2 days, 4 hours
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Funeral of Qasem Soleimani Thursday, January 06 2 months, 1 week
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Martyrdom Of Hazrat Fatimah Saturday, January 29 3 months
Islamic Revolution Day Friday, February 11 3 months, 2 weeks
Imam Ali's Birthday Tuesday, March 08 4 months, 1 week
Oil Nationalisation Day Saturday, March 19 4 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Iran?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Iran including and Tehran.

2 - Do Iranian citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Iranian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Morocco. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Morocco in Iran for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Iran?

The Moroccan representative offices in Iran will be closed in observance of the following Iranian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Martyrdom of Imam Hassan Asgari (IR) Tue, Oct 26, 2021 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Iran

Rabat, Morocco time is 3:30 hours behind Tehran, Iran

Tehran, Iran 16:18PMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 13:48PMTuesday, October 26, 2021