This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Jordan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Jordan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Amman, Jordan

Yousef Bin Tashfeen Street Bp 2175 Amman Jordan
Phone: +962 6 5680 591 and +962 6 5680 592 Working hours: Close now (Open in 1 hours 25 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Jordanian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 1 week
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 2 weeks, 1 day
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 6 days
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day (in lieu) Saturday, April 30 6 months, 1 week
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 6 months, 1 week
Eid Al Fitr Monday, May 23 7 months
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Tuesday, May 24 7 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Jordan?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jordan including and Amman.

2 - Do Jordanian citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Jordanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Morocco. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Morocco in Jordan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Jordan?

The Moroccan representative offices in Jordan will be closed in observance of the following Jordanian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammed (JO & MA) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Jordan

Rabat, Morocco time is 2:00 hours behind Amman, Jordan

Amman, Jordan 07:35AMThursday, October 21, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 05:35AMThursday, October 21, 2021

Cities in Jordan