This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Oman. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Oman

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Muscat, Oman

Villa N 2443-Way 3030-Area Shatie Alqurum Mascat Bp 1054 Pc 133-Al Khuwair Muscat Oman
Phone: +968 2469 6152 Working hours: Open now (Close in 2 hours 51 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Omani and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 1 week
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 2 weeks, 1 day
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 6 days
Sultan's Birthday Friday, November 19 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 3 weeks
Passing of the Sultan Wednesday, January 12 2 months, 3 weeks
Passing of the Sultan Thursday, January 13 2 months, 3 weeks
Passing of the Sultan Friday, January 14 2 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Oman?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Oman including and Muscat.

2 - Do Omani citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Citizens of Oman (holders of regular passports) can travel to Morocco for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Moroccan visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Oman?

The Moroccan representative offices in Oman will be closed in observance of the following Omani and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA & OM) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Oman

Rabat, Morocco time is 3:00 hours behind Muscat, Oman

Muscat, Oman 09:39AMThursday, October 21, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 06:39AMThursday, October 21, 2021

Cities in Oman