This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Senegal. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Senegal

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Dakar, Senegal

Avenue Cheikh Anta Diop,Route De Ouakam, Bp 490 Dakar Senegal
Phone: +221 33 824 6927 and +221 33 824 3836 Working hours: Close now (Lunch time)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Senegalese and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 2 days, 4 hours
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 5 days, 4 hours
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 2 weeks
Independence Day Monday, April 04 5 months, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 5 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 6 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Senegal?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Senegal including and Dakar.

2 - Do Senegalese citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Citizens of Senegal (holders of regular passports) can travel to Morocco for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Moroccan visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Senegal?

The Moroccan representative offices in Senegal will be closed in observance of the following Senegalese and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA & SN) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 11 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Senegal

Rabat, Morocco time is 1:00 hours ahead of Dakar, Senegal

Dakar, Senegal 12:58PMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 13:58PMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in Senegal