This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in Syria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in Syria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Damascus, Syria

35, Avenue Aboubakr, Al Karkhi Mezzeh Villas Ouest Damas Damascus Syria
Phone: +963 11 611 0451 and +963 11 611 5263 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 50 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following Syrian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 1 week
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 2 weeks, 1 day
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 6 days
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 6 months, 1 week
Eid Sghir Tuesday, May 24 7 months
Eid Sghir Holiday Wednesday, May 25 7 months
Enthronement Saturday, July 30 9 months, 1 week
Eid Kbir Sunday, July 31 9 months, 1 week
Eid Kbir Monday, August 01 9 months, 1 week
Oued Ed-Dahab Day Sunday, August 14 9 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in Syria?

Morocco currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Syria including and Damascus.

2 - Do Syrian citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Syrian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Morocco. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Morocco in Syria for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in Syria?

The Moroccan representative offices in Syria will be closed in observance of the following Syrian and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs Syria

Rabat, Morocco time is 2:00 hours behind Damascus, Syria

Damascus, Syria 09:10AMThursday, October 21, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 07:10AMThursday, October 21, 2021

Cities in Syria