This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Morocco in United States. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Morocco Embassy and Consulates in United States

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Morocco Embassy in Washington, United States

1601 21St Street N.W. Washington, Dc 20009
Phone: +1 202 462 7979 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 15 minutes)

Morocco Consulate General in New York, United States

10 E 40Th St, New York, Ny 10016, United States
Phone: +1 212 758 2625 Working hours: Open now (Close in 7 hours 45 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Morocco may close on the following U.S. and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Mawled Friday, October 29 2 days, 3 hours
Green March Day Saturday, November 06 1 week, 3 days
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11 2 weeks, 1 day
Independence Day Thursday, November 18 3 weeks, 1 day
Thanksgiving Friday, November 26 1 month
Day after Thanksgiving Saturday, November 27 1 month
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24 1 month, 4 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 1 month, 4 weeks
New Year's Eve Friday, December 31 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months
Proclamation of Independence Tuesday, January 11 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Moroccan Embassies/Consulates are there in United States?

Morocco currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in United States including Washington and New York.

2 - Do U.S. citizens need a visa for Morocco?

Citizens of United States (holders of regular passports) can travel to Morocco for 3 months without having to apply or obtain a Moroccan visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Moroccan embassies in United States?

The Moroccan representative offices in United States will be closed in observance of the following U.S. and Moroccan holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Mawled (MA) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (2 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Morocco vs United States

Rabat, Morocco time is 7:00 hours ahead of Washington D.C., United States

Washington D.C., United States 07:15AMTuesday, October 26, 2021
Rabat, Morocco 14:15PMTuesday, October 26, 2021

Cities in United States